filter: blur(8px); -webkit-filter: blur(8px); filter: blur(8px); -webkit-filter: blur(8px);
top of page

SEC Announces Conference Basketball Schedule

(Photo: Auburn Athletics/Dakota Sumpter)

During this year’s spring meetings in Destin, Florida, the Southeastern Conference announced the upcoming basketball schedules for league teams. For Auburn, they will play five SEC teams in a home-and-home format. Those teams are Alabama, Georgia, Ole Miss, as well as NCAA Tournament teams South Carolina, and Arkansas. In addition, the Tigers will face Kentucky, Texas A&M, LSU, and Vanderbilt at Auburn Arena. Auburn will also hit the road to face Tennessee, Florida, Missouri, and Mississippi State. While the dates and times of these games are to be announced at a later time, a few non-conference opponents have already been announced. Auburn will compete in the Gildan Charleston Classic November 16, 17, and 19 at TD Arena in Charleston, South Carolina. The field features Clemson, Dayton, Temple, Hofstra, Indiana State and Old Dominion. Jon Rothstein of CBS Sports announced that Auburn will travel to Dayton in 2017-18, and will host UConn on December 23, 2017, at Auburn Arena.

Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page