filter: blur(8px); -webkit-filter: blur(8px); filter: blur(8px); -webkit-filter: blur(8px);
top of page

Kozan Named to Watch List

Auburn Guard Alex Kozan (63) blocking during the Clemson game. (Photo: Auburn Athletics)

The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame announced Wednesday their list of William V. Campbell Trophy Semifinalists, and Auburn Guard Alex Kozan has made the cut.

In addition to Kozan, seven others from the SEC made the list. Other notable players include BYU’s Taysom Hill, Houston’s Tyler McCloskey, and Duke’s Devon Edwards.

“The NFF would like to personally congratulate each of the nominees as well as their schools and coaches on their tremendous accomplishments,” said NFF President & CEO Steve Hatchell. “We are extremely proud to highlight each semifinalist achievements, showcasing their ability to balance academics and athletics at the highest level. The NFF Awards Committee will have an incredibly difficult task in selecting the finalists from this outstanding group of candidates.”

The award is named after former Head Coach at Columbia University, Bill Campbell. These candidates, which are nominated by their school, must be a senior or graduate student in their final year of eligibility, have a GPA of at least 3.2 on a 4.0 scale, have outstanding football ability as a first team player or significant contributor and have demonstrated strong leadership and citizenship.

The NFF announced 156 semifinalists for the award, and will trim the list down to 12-14 student-athletes on November 1st.

Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page